Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 75

Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 71

Warning: Memcache::add() [memcache.add]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 65
General Electric Complaint - General Electric Dishwasher - GE Dishwasher Model PDT750SSF1SS
General Electric Complaint

General Electric Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

General Electric Dishwasher - GE Dishwasher Model PDT750SSF1SS


@JeffImmelt I joined Twitter so I could contact you. I wanted you to know about our experience with our GE dishwasher. We paid almost $1200.00 for our new dishwasher in April 2014. It was installed on 4/21/2014. I washed one load and the upper arm unit fell off. I called Lowes(where we purchased it) and the customer service man came with a new one and installed it. The dishwasher worked 10 minutes and we had to call Lowes again. A GE technician came on 4/21/2014. He discovered that the door latch was broken, ordered parts and said to call when parts arrived. Meanwhile, we had to constantly drain stinky dishwater out of the dishwasher by hand. on 5/2/2014 another technician arrived and determined the entire unit was too damanged to fix and called GE for a replacement. On 5/5/2014 we called Lowes for installation of a new unit. We were referred to Lindsay/Perry/Sue. On 5/15/2014 my husband inspected a new unit at Lowes. He observed small dents on inside left edge of doo and was informed that this was no problem. Since we were now in the middle of a kitchen renovation we waited to have this dishwarher installed. On 7/23/2014 the new dishwasher was installed. O 8/5/2014 a leak detected light was observed. We called Lowes and they were sending the installers to check. On 8/6/2014 the installers determined that the leak was not due to an installation problem; perhaps a sensor problem. On 8/7/2014 the technician arrived and determined that the motor was not fastened at the factory; apparently there are quite a few screws loose at the factory. On 9/12/2014 a technician inspected another incidence of damage- middle spray arm had fallen off- impeller blade sheared off; he ordered part. On 9/19/2014 part arrived, technician came again and installed middle spray assembly. From 9/19/2014-11/9/2014 things were ok. On 11/9/2014 Surprise! Door was observed to be falling apart. On 11/10/2014 we had Amish Construction in to redo our whole house and decided to wait to get the dishwasher repaired again. In February 2015 we talked to Lowes about getting some of our money back for the dishwasher because we decided to go with another brand. They declined and said it was out of warranty. At that point we junked our almost $1200.00 dishwasher and took the loss. I am 62 years old and have always bought GE everything! But no longer. I was very disappointed in your product and learned a costly lesson! I just thought you should be aware of our experience and hopefully no other of your customers have the same. My name is Linell Cagno. I am a retired school teacher. My address is 5391 Peach Drive Gibsonia, PA 15044. Our home phone is 724-444-1923. My cell Phone is 412-915-4738. The Lowes store we purchased the dishwaher is the Richland, store William Flynn Highway Gibsonia, PA. 15044. Thank you for your patience while I vented.


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to General Electric
SUBMIT a ticket
for General Electric
WATCH videos
for General Electric
More General Electric Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for General Electric

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Company was claimed GREAT NEWS, this company has Partnered with MeasuredUp and uses it to answer you!
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments

login with Facebook and share your reviews

More General Electric reviews


Similar reviews


[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team