Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 75

Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 71

Warning: Memcache::add() [memcache.add]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 65
General Electric Complaint - GE Washing Machine Does Not Clean Clothes - ge hydrowave washer
General Electric Complaint

General Electric Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

GE Washing Machine Does Not Clean Clothes - ge hydrowave washer


The WPRE6150K washer does not clean clothes. The machine is a few months old, under warrantee and the clothes come out of the washer with white spots and markings all over them. Even worse, GE is horrendous with addressing the issue and blames the poorly designed washer on the user -- I have been told by GE technicians and reprentatives that it is my fault for not working it properly. I use less than a 1/4" of detergent, put very little items in the machine, wash it on the super water level, and set it to second rinse cycle. This accounts for over an hour wash time, not very efficient for an energy efficient model. The customer service and technicians continue to blame me and not the design of the machine. GE's customer service is 800-GE-Cares. Shame on GE for not caring and building a washing machine that doesn't wash clothes and for blaming the consumer in the long run. If I was able to submit a picture of my clothes, I would, you wouldn't believe it!


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to General Electric
SUBMIT a ticket
for General Electric
WATCH videos
for General Electric
More General Electric Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for General Electric

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Company was claimed GREAT NEWS, this company has Partnered with MeasuredUp and uses it to answer you!
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments


flowerchild1957 says: (3 years ago)
 0
I also purchased GE Energy Star wjre5550k2ww approx. 5 years ago--I have the same problem with the water level function as( M2Cosey1). No matter what water level setting I put it on it only fills to the low level...I have to manually stand there and hold the knob toward reset so it will fill up higher...and that takes a few mins. I tried every setting..nothing has helped..I had convinced myself I did not know how to set it..but now I know the water level setting is defective....does anyone have a solution. I also am not happy with the low agitator...I just don't care for it just don't think it works as good as the full size agitator... I will go back to the old full size agitator when I replace this washer *I have never wished for an appliance to break down before..but I can't wait to have a good reason to replace this one.



Ccf518 says: (3 years ago)
 0
Just moved into a new house and the washer is a GE G150..HATE it, it does not clean our clothes, I have to stand there for it to fill and make sure the HE tab dissolves then add the clothes. The water level is not high enough so then I have to basically do the first wash by hand..GE needs to address these problems!! Do not buy unless you want to do as I do. Added note, had an electrician at the house, he asked me if I liked my washer because he has the same and hates it, as it does not get his clothes clean...I think it is not the way I am using the machine,bottom line it does not clean clothes!!



blackspothater says: (4 years ago)
 0
I can't get any reasons as to why my GE washer is putting black spots on my lighter clothing. Does anyone know and can offer suggestions. I will never buy another GE product.



Spacecoastwasher says: (6 years ago)
 0
The hydrowave washer with e the small agitator is quiet useless at washing clothes, the machine is just a regular GE washer with a small useless agitator, I changed the hydrowave agitator to a regular full size agitator, it take about 10 minutes and cost about $60. The tub fittings are all identical on these machines and there are plenty of broken GE top loaders to be had for free, now the machine washes great.



Bcol says: (6 years ago)
 0
I purchased a brand new washing machine and dryer and hate the washing machine! I have had their products previously, but workmanship has undoubtedly gone down hill. The clothes come out super dirty every single time. Balls of dirt all over. This washing machine has caused so much agitation, not to mention how time consuming and power wasting it is...and the worst part, it ruins clothing. DO NOT BUY a G.E. Energy Star washing machine!!!!!



M2Cosey1 says: (7 years ago)
 0
I have had a GE washer (Mod# WJRE5550K2WW) for about 9 months now and hate it. You never know where it is in it's cleaning cycles, which is annoying, but if you actually get your clothes dirty, they do not come clean. It says it takes a "Colossal Size" load, but the water level is so low that it barely wets a small load. I then have to stand there and hold the switch to get it to fill more. Then the agitation is insufficient to loosen the dirt and I have to rewash some of the clothes as the hems of the jeans are still covered with mud. I have it set on super capacity and any other options to try to increase cleaning, with no luck. I've used less detergent, I've used more detergent. No luck there either. And then there are the strange noises...?! I have heard they no longer sell this machine, and I hope that is the case.



M2Cosey1 says: (7 years ago)
 0
I have had a GE washer (Mod# WJRE5550K2WW) for about 9 months now and hate it. You never know where it is in it's cleaning cycles, which is annoying, but if you actually get your clothes dirty, they do not come clean. It says it takes a "Colossal Size" load, but the water level is so low that it barely wets a small load. I then have to stand there and hold the switch to get it to fill more. Then the agitation is insufficient to loosen the dirt and I have to rewash some of the clothes as the hems of the jeans are still covered with mud. I have it set on super capacity and any other options to try to increase cleaning, with no luck. I've used less detergent, I've used more detergent. No luck there either. And then there are the strange noises...?! I have heard they no longer sell this machine, and I hope that is the case.



ph1121 says: (8 years ago)
 0
I am having same problem with my washer that I purchased in February 2010. I will contact GE also as I have tried everything suggested in the manual. I had a GE Profile before this for 10 years with an agitator and did not have any problems. Very Disappointed. My sister bought a Samsung HE and is very pleased.



eresponse says: (8 years ago)
 0
This is Di a Consumer Advocate with GE. It is extremely important to us that our appliances give many years of service and satisfaction to their owners. I am confident I can assist you with your washer. Please contact me at eresponse@ge.com





eresponse says: (8 years ago)
 0
This is Di a Consumer Advocate with GE. It is extremely important to us that our appliances give many years of service and satisfaction to their owners. I am confident I can assist you with your washer. Please contact me at eresponse@ge.com





eresponse says: (8 years ago)
 0
GE






login with Facebook and share your reviews

More General Electric reviews


More

Similar reviews


More

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team